On land donated by Mr. and Mrs. E. O. Tenison in 1924, Tenison Glen became Dallas' first municipally owned golf course. Thousands of Dallasites, from beginners to aspiring tour professionals like Lee Trevino, have developed their passion for golf on these tree lined fairways. White Rock Creek winds through this attractive layout, making ball placement a necessity. Golfers of all ability levels will enjoy a relaxing yet challenging 18 holes on this familiar classic. Tenison Glen was host to the USGA 1968 Public Links Championship.
All kinds of tournament groups and outings use Tenison Glen every year. We specialize in our service to groups and will strive to make your outing a "leave the driving to us experience" for the organizers.
Reservations | (214) 670-1402
Tee times for Tenison Glen can be made seven days in advance in person or by phone at (214) 670-1402 for weekday and weekend reservations. There is no reservation fee for City of Dallas residents.
- 18-Hole Course
- 6,607 yards
- Par 72
- Opened in 1924
- Course Architect: Ralph Plummer
- Site of the 1968 USGA Public Links Championships
- Greens: 328 Tiff
- Fairways, Tees and Rough: Bermuda